Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, I must say that I have been a bad blogger. But I have good reason for my lack of writing.

It was in November that I flew back home to the U.S. for Thanksgiving. Around that time I had been feeling really tired and not sure why. I just couldn’t keep my eyes open! It’s the worst feeling in the world, especially when you feel like you have a lot to do and no energy to do anything. So I figure I’ll get some much needed rest and come back to Brussels refreshed to get back into the groove. Boy was I wrong. Two days into my trip back home I still didn’t feel right. I then realized that I had missed my monthly friend. So my cousin and I went to the local Walgreens and picked up a three pack of pregnancy tests. Sure enough the line appeared. I was in total shock, but excited to start a family. I was also disappointed because I had made plans to go back to America and eat all the foods that I can’t get here in Belgium. I especially was craving sushi, but that never happened. I also made plans to go out and meet up with friends that I had not seen in a very long time, but that was canceled due to my inability to drink and I also wanted to keep the pregnancy a secret.

For the last couple of months I have had no motivation or energy to do anything. It’s true, when you’re pregnant the first couple of months are rough. But now I have my energy back and I’m ready to introduce some new photo necklaces that I will be putting in the shop soon.

For now that’s all folks!

Wood Photo Pendants Coming Soon!

www.eveseye.etsy.com

